Critical Beatdown (New LP)

Ultramagnetic MC's

Limited edition of 2000 individually numbered copies on green coloured 180-gram audiophile vinyl. New York Hip Hop revolutionaries Ced-Gee, Kool Keith, Moe Luv and T.R. Love, known as Ultramagnetic MC’s dropped their seminal debut album Critical Beatdown in 1988. Immediately grabbing the attention and pushing the boundaries of hip hop into new horizons, it was hailed as a masterpiece by the underground. Influential hip hop magazines The Source and Hip Hop Connection both listed Critical Beatdown in their Top 100 charts, naming it one of the best 100 hip hop albums ever. The 1986 single “”Ego Trippin”” is one of the first tracks to use the SP1200 drum machine (programmed by producer Ced-Gee), and the SP1200 would later become the golden standard for many hip hop producers. This expanded edition features not only the original album with the 15 tracks, but it also includes 6 bonus tracks: the original 12″” versions of “”Funky””, “”Bait””, “”A Chorus Line”” featuring Tim Dog, “”Mentally Mad”” plus “”Traveling at the Speed of Thought (Hip House Club Mix)”” and “”Ego Trippin (Bonus Beats)””.

SKU: 8719262034136 Category:
Version: Limited Expanded Edition on 180G Green Vinyl
Genre: Rap
Media Type: LP
Label: Music on Vinyl